Fall

Last weekend was my 5-year homecoming at Wheaton out in Chicagoland. I flew in for a couple days with girls who have become even more dear to me since the time I left Wheaton. Last time I was in the Chicago area I spent way too little time with them (only a few hours!), so this time I made no plans except laying low and being together. We attended our class reunion event on campus, and that was about it. The rest was spending time at the Stillman’s or Spanogle’s and talking. It was really nice to have the time together. The trees in Wheaton were already so much more colorful than NY, and it was breathtaking and so refreshing. *LOVE*

We squeezed a trip to Goodwill in after lunch on Sunday, which was pretty funny. Many of us walked out with cute and possibly impractical pairs of $5 high heels. Ha! And Emily exclaimed after we walked out, “OK, now I need to wash my hands!” 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

