Chi-town, Part II

Part II, long overdue (Am I getting worse and worse at this!?)

We stopped at a very important establishment downtown… 🙂 (We tried for Giordano’s, but the wait was 1hr 20 min so we decided Gino’s was where it was at!) It was soooooo wonderful to have Chicago-style pizza again. Miss it.

We went to the bean in Millenium Park…. Kyle’s first time. It was F.R.E.E.Z.I.N.G…. I think it was something like 10 degrees, but with Chicago wind it probably felt closer to zero… something I definitely don’t miss from my Wheaton days! And I had forgotten how literally painful an experience that kind of cold can be.

We walked along Lake Shore Drive towards Navy Pier… there were huge chunks of ice floating on top of the water along the bays & marinas.

It was great to spend some more time with Toukam and see where he & his roommate live downtown. They have a great place right off the end of Navy Pier. We stopped in at Navy Pier and found this huge indoor greenhouse I had never been to before, with fun little fountains and lots of trees. A nice respite from the bitter cold outside.

The view from Toukam’s apartment (Lake Michigan & Navy Pier on the other side of that building!)

And at night….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment