square peg, round hole.

I would say I have a case of the Mondays…. but today is Tuesday. So I guess I have a case of the Tuesdays. I didn’t drink coffee this morning, in anticipation of looping crystals; at 100X magnification, caffeine makes enough of a difference in the steadiness of my hands to be catastrophic. Hehe. But it means I have spent the day battling a caffeine headache. I gave up looping mid-afternoon and promptly picked up a caffeinated beverage, so I feel a little better now.

In a couple hours, I am headed out to queens to help my friend Christine pick up a table for her new apartment… we’ll attempt to fit a table into the car, and then also through her ackwardly-oriented front door… such is life in NYC — all space is limited. In hindsight, I marvel at my roommate’s ambition and success at fitting our oh-so-wonderful sleeper sofa through our front door, and down our l.o.n.g hallway to its resting place in our cozy living room. It wouldn’t be the same without it!

Christine and I will also make a wonderful stop at the Costco that is in Queens… which means that I will be also be attempting to fit as much freezable produce as possible in my little freezer… Thankfully my roommate never keeps much frozen food, so I have some space to work with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

