>Synneva

>My grandmother sent me a copy of an obituary from 1934, which told the (much abbreviated) story of my great-great-great-grandmother, Synneva Axelson. It is incredible to read about my own heritage, so much of which I don’t know, and to realize that the Lord has been present, faithful, and central to my family for generations!

3 Great is the LORD and most worthy of praise;
       his greatness no one can fathom.
 4 One generation will commend your works to another;
       they will tell of your mighty acts.
 5 They will speak of the glorious splendor of your majesty,
       and I will meditate on your wonderful works.
 6 They will tell of the power of your awesome works,
       and I will proclaim your great deeds.
 7 They will celebrate your abundant goodness
       and joyfully sing of your righteousness.
~Psalm 145

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

