>prep

>today was a b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l day in New York… low 70’s and sunny, and I spent the ENTIRE day inside. I left the house at 7:15 a.m., and  got home at 7:15 p.m. Now I know what mom’s 12-hour shifts feel like. I did get to sit down a few times for 10 or 20 minutes, but otherwise it was Go-Go-Go, scarfing down lunch (a roll and some strawberries…. not great) somewhere in the middle. I did my first large-scale protein purification, and can start screening for crystals next week! It feels good to have at least one of my projects to this phase….

I am meeting my college suite mate Danielle at Penn Station at 6:30 tomorrow morning. She arrives on a red-eye at 5:30 a.m. and is coming into NY on her 10 hour layover, en route to Peru. I haven’t seen Danielle since 2006! Crazy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

