>these boots are made for walking…..

>or rather…. these trainers are made for running! today i succombed to the little tinge of pain in my feet & ankles and bought real running shoes. OUCH. They are made for people with a standard gait, slight pronation. we’ll see if they help at all (I am hoping they do, because they weren’t cheap!). BUT….i had a student ID which gave me 10% off. NICE.

Also, the guy who helped me pick the shoes was telling me how he is running the Boston Marathon in April for charity, and has to raise $2500 for his charity m.i.n.i.m.u.m…. they will charge anything he doesn’t raise to his credit card. How’s that for motivating??? And I am glad that World Vision’s charity has no minimum. Phew!

That’s not to say I wouldn’t love for you to give to World Vision to build wells in Kenya! Click here to donate to World Vision on behalf of me and my team as we train for this race. Every dollar counts! =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

