>homage to Laura

>Some people amaze me. Seriously. Thoughtful, take initiative, remember things…. things that aren’t my forte, so it always leaves an impression on me. Wow! Today I got (the best kind!!!) a surprise “you can make it through finals!” package from Laura, all the way from Kansas! She’s in the middle of raising support to work at Tyndale Seminary in the Netherlands, but took the time to send me a care package. So sweet! (figuratively and literally. =)

I think maybe why I have developed a bit of a dissatisfaction with gifts at Christmas is because I’d rather get gifts like this… unprompted, thoughtful, and therefore, so meaningful!


Thanks Laura!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

