>hello from my lab bench. :)

>today is a b.e.a.u.t.i.f.u.l day in the city… the right temperature, it is SUNNY, the leaves are orange and crunchy and falling fast enough to keep the leaf-blowers behind, so we can enjoy them for a bit. The trees on my street have finally started turning, and every morning when i leave my apartment building I get that familiar romantic, nostalgic sensation like I am stepping into a movie! =) I am supposed to go biking in Central Park tomorrow with Marissa, and I can’t wait to see it in all it’s autumn glory.

its amazing how the flavor of school has changed in the past week. last week was so crazy, with exams and finishing up 2 classes… and the new classes are pointedly less stressful (so far anyway), and classes are less rigorous and much more math/computer based. On the flipside, things in lab have started to go very well, which means the pace has picked up in lab a lot! Something has to give somewhere…and I’ll eventually find a balance. My PI (my boss) gave me a few papers to look into on potential projects for me to do on my own, instead of working under Linda. Exciting! One is researching an enzyme related to aging.

its Friday, and as I write this, I am preparing to leave lab early for the weekend… the boss is gone, Linda is gone, and I am out of things to do today. Hurray!  I live for the weekend and being energized and renewed by Fellowship Group, and Church, in ways I have never thirsted before. It’s good for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

