>apt

>read this last night in my book Living Light (can’t remember who gave it to me, but I love it! Groupings of related, paraphrased scriptures), and thought it was apt.

May your strength match the length of your days.
When you are arrested and stand trial, don’t worry about what to say in your defence. Just say what God tells you to. Then you will not be speaking, but the Holy Spirit will. / So don’t be anxious about tomorrow. God will take care of your tomorrow too. Live one day at a time.

The God of Israel gives strength and mighty power to his people. Blessed be God! / He gives power to the tired and worn out, and strength to the weak.

I am with you; that is all you need. My power shows up best in weak people. Now I am glad to boast about how weak I am; I am glad to be a living demonstration of Christ’s power, instead of showing off my own power and abilities. Since I know it is all for Christ’s good, I am quite happy about ‘the thorn’ and about insults and hardships, persecutions and difficulties; for when I am weak, then I am strong–the less I have, the more I depend on him. / I can do everything God asks me to with the help of Christ who gives me the strength and power. / March on, my soul, with strength!

Deut. 33:25, Mk 13:11, Mt 6:34, Ps 68:35, Is 40:29, 2 Cor 12:9-10, Phil 4:13, Judg 5:21

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

