>I’m Here!

>After 24 hours of traveling, 30+ hrs of being awake I landed safely in Nairobi last night. I lost one bag in London (the lady at the lost luggage counter in Nairobi tells me RVA people notoriously lose our luggage…. =0). The friendly faces of the staff of Mayfield Guest House met me at the airport, and after a ride on Kenya’s bumpy roads, I fell into 6 hours of heavenly sleep in my bed at Mayfield Guest House. I just had a nice breakfast, and met a new student at RVA and her family who are like-minded workers in North Africa, and was able to introduce her to a couple of returning MK’s who are also headed to RVA in the same grade. Neat connections!

I head up to Kijabe this morning, with a stop for groceries on the way. I’ll update with more news as I’m able.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

