>5 weeks notice!

>I gave notice at work that I will be leaving August 15th, giving me a few days to breathe and finish packing before I fly out August 27th. My plane ticket isn’t purchased yet, though! I have to hit the 90% mark before Africa Inland Mission will purchase my tickets for one month later…. if you do the math, that means I have just 13 days until my fundraising deadline of July 27th! Please pray with me. I have about $2000 of unmet need, but I know God is faithful, and His timing is always perfect.

Philippians 1:3-5 “I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now”

I found this scripture, and it perfectly expresses my thanks and how supremely blessed I feel to have the privilege of being called to serve in this capacity, and to have YOU, my friends and loved ones supporting me in the process! Your prayers and financial gifts are a blessing to me! I am praying they will bear fruit in such beautiful ways while I am in Kenya, and that my students and I will be blessed in suprising and very special ways because of them.

Above all, I pray that all Glory goes to the One responsible for it all! =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

