>He makes all things beautiful in HIS time

>Its been a week, and some support has come in! I am so thankful, but also perpetually encountering a spiritual battle of doubt and anxiety versus trust and rest. I have a seemingly unshakable tendancy to be very anxious and stress out when I don’t know the details… I want to know IF my support will all come in, WHEN, HOW MUCH, and RIGHT NOW.

Its already been a humbling process and is teaching me just how much I need to rely on the Lord, and relinquish control to His timing and His will. I have known since the beginning that the money will come if and when He wills it, not just when I want it to. The transfer of this heart knowlege to head knowlege and setting aside my doubt and worries isn’t an easy process for me!

Please pray, in addition to my support coming in, that I will be able to rest in God’s will and His timing through this process and set aside my own agenda, to experience His movement more fully. I was touched by a recent message I heard from a pastor here in Charlotte, testifying to how God loves to give us more that we can possibly ask or imagine, and it has resonated with me.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21

There have already been several people that have spoken the same words to me on different occasions, that I will be surprised and amazed at the Lords provision in unexpected ways, and I am getting excited to see what those ways will be.

I am so excited to serve at Rift Valley Academy, and this is one lesson of many I hope to learn through my time of service with Africa Inland Mission.

Grace & Peace,
Ashley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

